• Print this page

Snapshot of Australia

In Australia, The Salvation Army operates in two separate territories - the Australia Southern Territory and the Australia Eastern Territory.  This enables us to be responsive to local needs, emergencies and disasters affecting all areas of our nation.  We are committed to supporting the most marginalised and disadvantaged members of the community.

Through the provision of more than 600 social programmes, activities and centres, The Salvation Army Australia Southern Territory is dedicated to alleviating the suffering of people living in Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, Western Australia and Northern Territory.

The Salvation Army is one of the world's largest Christian social welfare organisations. 

Each year we extend care to more than one million Australians facing crisis. 


Northern Territory 


South Australia

Western Australia


For information on The Salvation Army in New South Wales, Queensland or the Australian Capital Territory, please visit the Eastern Territory website.