• Print this page

Leave a Bequest

Upcoming Wills Days

The Salvation Army regularly hosts Community Wills Days to help write or update a current will with assistance from a volunteer solicitor. For all appointments and enquiries, please call 1800 337 082.

Upcoming Wills Days:

Victoria 
*appointments now available
 

  • Tuesday, 10th October - 37 Taunton St, Doncaster*
  • Thursday 12th October -  2036 Frankston - Flinders Rd, Hastings*
  • Thursday, 19th October - 209 Watton Street, Werribee 
  • Friday, 27th October - 12-16 Garden Boulevard, Dingley Village
  • Monday, 30th October - 35 Boston Road, Torquay 

South Australia

  • Wednesday, 13th September - Elizabeth East - Playford Salvation Army Centre from 1 - 4PM
  • Wednesday, 18th October - Port Augusta - Salvation Army CentreShop from 11 - 2PM

Western Australia

  • Wednesday 25th October - Baldivis Corps

Tasmania

  • Tuesday, 22nd August, 16-20 Kay Street, Kings Meadows
  • Monday, 11th September, 3 Opal Drive, Blackmans Bay 

 

For NSW, QLD & ACT. please select the below link:
https://salvos.org.au/donate/wills-and-bequests/community-wills-days/ 

‘Live on’ is the message from Include a Charity. The Salvos are joining more than 100 Australian charities to encourage people to consider ‘including a charity’ when preparing or updating their next Will. 

The ‘live on’ message emphasises the opportunity for people to create lasting change for disadvantaged and marginalised Australians for generations to come by leaving a gift in their Will.

Read more

Resources:

  • Download suggested wording for a bequest
  • Contact us

Find a solicitor near you

Please enter your postcode:

 

Already remembered The Salvation Army in your will?

Click here to let us know!